top of page
Airbnb reviews_edited_edited_edited.png

COMENTÁRIOS DE HOSPEDES 

 
VRBO reviews_edited_edited_edited.png

Click or scan VRBO Reviews

A estadia no apartamento de Artur foi excelente, belo apartamento com tudo o que é necessario, em um condominio muito agradavel com piscina e jardins muito bonitos, perto de praias , alguns restaurantes , pequeno supermercado perto, etc.
Recomendamos este apartamento, Artur é muito simpàtico e reativo, obrigado, voltaremos de certeza,

Pereira (Airbnb)

Wir haben 8 Tage in der schönen Wohnung von Artur verbracht. Sie ist schön eingerichtet und hat alles was man für einen guten Aufenthalt braucht. Es sind genügend Handtücher vorhanden und die Küche ist gut für 4 Personen ausgestattet. Die Anlage hat einen schönen Pool, den wir fast alleine genutzt haben. Die Wohnung hat einen direkten Zugang zum Pool und man hat auf der Südwest Terrasse bis zum Sonnenuntergang Sonnenschein.Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Claudia (Airbnb)

My wife and I stayed at Artur's apartment early September, Artur was very helpful, his place was very comfortable, clean, beautiful surroundings outside the property, beach nearby, local shops and restaurants, we would book there again. Donald and Rose

Oliwood Studios (Airbnb)

Location paisible et très confortable. Beaucoup d'informations très pratiques et complètes. Piscine agreable

Frederic (Airbnb)

Nous avons passé 2 semaines chez Arthur et le logement été parfaitement propre et bien équipé, la piscine et la résidence est très agréable et bien entretenu, l'emplacement est idéal à 5 mn de Carvoeiro mais au calme avec une belle vu
Nous n'hésiterons pas à revenir chez Arthur

Loic (Airbnb)

¡Inmejorable!. Todo fantástico. Repetiríamos sin duda.

Laura (Airbnb)

Lovely apartment with everything you need for a wonderful holiday. Great pool area and good location for local beaches and restaurants. Thanks Artur. 
Andy - Aug 2023

Leuke appartement  met alle voorzieningen. Mooi complex . Met allerlei leuke tips in een map gebundeld door de eigenaar Artur de eigenaar. 

Hilde - May 2023

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour, tout était parfait : logement, situation etc... Arthur est un hôte très disponible, nous reviendrons. 10/10

Beatrice F (Airbnb)

Boas instalações, área circundante com excelentes espaços verdes e zona tranquila. Gostamos muito da estadia, certamente iremos voltar!

Joana - June 2023

Artur's apartment in Carvoeiro was the perfect place for exploring more of the Algarve. It is very easy to find and not far from the A22 - a rental car is best for exploring and the free parking was easy to find and convenient.
The apartment was clean, tidy and everything you will need during your trip. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bathroom is very clean, the living area is roomy and comfortable and the bedrooms have very comfortable beds and the linen was very clean. The shutters are good for keeping the apartment cool and also great for blackout at night.
The area is central to many landmarks and was great to explore. The apartment complex was quiet, well kept and the three-tiered pool was clean with plenty of sun loungers to chill out on. Close access to many great beaches - again a rental car is great for getting to these and we would recommend Praia do Vale de Centeanes as there is convenient parking, a great restaurant on the beach and nice clifftop walks

Kimi (Airbnb)

We had a wonderful stay at Ponta Grande. The apartment was nice and clean and well laid out, with plenty of space for a family of 4. It's a great base for exploring towns and attractions in the area but is only a short Uber ride from Carvoeiro if you want to leave the car behind and enjoy the local restaurants. Communication with the owner was excellent, he gave us recommendations on places to eat and visit, and responded promptly when we did have questions. Overall very much recommended and wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Craig S (VRBO)

 

The apartment is in an ideal location on this small development, the outdoor facing the swimming pool and ideal for watching the glorious sunsets. The apartment is well equipped and Artur is very quick to respond to any issues there may be.

Susan (VRBO)

 

We stayed in Artur's apartment for a month (December 2022). And very much enjoyed the accommodation and the bungalow park. Arthur is a great host. Responded immediately to messages, made us feel very welcome and was very relaxed and flexible.The house has everything to entertain and supply you for a short or a long time. Kitchen is fully equipped. Living room has a lovely large sofa. And with the IPTV you could be entertained day and night. Mattresses are perfect; very good quality. Because the bedrooms have shutters you can make it is dark as night.Also nice that there was a lot of storage space for your own stuff. Bathroom is very nice with a wonderful shower. The small-scale park was very quiet in December, which we found very pleasant. It was neatly maintained daily.
It rained a lot in December, so it was damp for a long time both inside and outside. The mobile heater was therefore really necessary in the evenings for warmth and to combat the humidity a bit

Linda V (Airbnb)

 

Artur's apartment in Carvoeiro was the perfect place for exploring more of the Algarve. It is very easy to find and not far from the A22 - a rental car is best for exploring and the free parking was easy to find and convenient.
The apartment was clean, tidy and everything you will need during your trip. The kitchen is fully equipped, the bathroom is very clean, the living area is roomy and comfortable and the bedrooms have very comfortable beds and the linen was very clean. The shutters are good for keeping the apartment cool and also great for blackout at night.The area is central to many landmarks and was great to explore. The apartment complex was quiet, well kept and the three-tiered pool was clean with plenty of sun loungers to chill out on. Close access to many great beaches - again a rental car is great for getting to these and we would recommend Praia do Vale de Centeanes as there is convenient parking, a great restaurant on the beach and nice clifftop walks.

Kimi (Airbnb)

Casa bastante acolhedora, cozinha bem equipada, óptimas camas para dormir. Jardim bem tratado.  Piscina limpa. Sem falar no Sr Artur, um senhor 5*****. Recomendo.

Andreia -Jul 2022

Nette vakantiewoning voorzien van alle gemakken in een mooie omgeving. Mooi uitzicht, goed onderhouden zwembad, mooie stranden in nabije omgeving, goede restaurants. Zeer geschikt voor reizen met jonge kinderen.

Noelle S - Prachtige vakantiewoning in Algarve

We originally made the booking with Artur in 2020, but due to the Pandemic we had to postpone; twice!! We finally made the trip in May and it was so totally worth it.
The apartment is fantastic and furnished to a high standard. It is light, spacious ( we were a family of four) and well maintained. The kitchen has all you need; including a washing machine. The bathroom and shower are excellent; extra towels were a god send! Bedrooms are comfortable; and the shutters kept the rooms cool. 
With two teenagers the TV and WiFi were excellent; the choice of channels was phenomenal! 
The patio door led directly to a small terrace with table and chairs and then to the pool area, with a view. We were not expecting 3 pools, all well maintained and most days had sole use! They were fantastic. 
I cannot fault the apartment or the booking process from start to finish. Artur has been kind and courteous. He recommended places to visit and restaurants. With ample parking, walking distance to a small shop and restaurant and the ability to walk into town if we wanted to.

Joanne -May 2022

Segunda estadia na casa! Bem equipada, camas muito confortáveis, espaço exterior muito agradável com as piscinas logo de frente com a varanda, a vista para a serra de Monchique!  Sempre que exista alguma questão, basta falar com o Sr. Artur e depressa fica resolvido. Conto voltar!!

Paula  -May 2022

The property is clean and well maintained. It has everything you need if you do not want to eat out. It also has a good internet connection which is essential for most people travelling now. Although it does not overlook the coastline it is very close to numerous beaches and cliff top walks. It is also well placed for many good places to eat even if they are a short car ride away. Overall a really nice place to stay and good value .

Delwyn H - Short Break

The apartment is very clean and well equipped the Uk TV and WIFI is good to have and also the pool area is lovely Art the host was very helpful there are a few restaurants bars and a supermarket close by which is handy and I would definitely like to stay there again in the near future thanks again :)

Becca K - Recommended

From start to finish this has been an excellent property to stay at allowing access to all of the local area from a quality base with a high standard of facilities. Lack of aircon is not an issue as there are plenty of fans and apartment remains cool because of shutters. Artur the property manager was outstanding. Excellent, prompt and helpful communications. He has been a pleasure to deal with and always focussed on ensuring the highest quality experience for us as guests. The Apartment is lovely with all furnishings of a high standard.. Kitchen has all you need and bathroom and shower are excellent. TV and WiFi spot on. Never seen such a choice of channels. Outside, the ground floor means a nice patio with a view of the lovely pool area. Maintained early every day it has 3 pools catering for all needs and ample sun beds. Also children's play area and grass areas to use. Shade under trees with access to benches is a lovely bonus. All in all couldn't fault the apartment or the booking process from start to finish. Thank you for a wonderful week. We will definitely recommend and hopefully be back.

Mark B - Lovely Apartment, peaceful location, great facilities

We were absolutely delighted with this property. It was spacious, well-equipped and extremely comfortable. The grounds were immaculately maintained ,as were the three well sized pools. This small development was the ideal family holiday location, with excellent drink ,food ,minimarket and bars nearby. Art is an excellent host, attentive and helpful. We had no problems locating the apartment or accessing entry- The whole trip was seamless. We are definitely returning!-This was one of the most relaxing carefree holidays we have had and this was due in no small part to this wonderful accommodation and host!- Thank you so much for everything Art!- Highly recommend without hesitation :)

Celia D - Perfect Start to our Summer Holidays

Fabulous holiday in Casa no Sol in Carvoeiro, We spend a fabulous holiday which was so relaxing with great accomodation. The apartment was very clean,, fully equipped with everything you need. A place which was so clean and cosy, feels like home, A great plus which is always so apreciated also had WIFI and IPTV . The owner, Artur, very friendly and always so helpful. Highly recommended. Definitely coming back for a another Fabulous holiday. Top rating 

Cristina F - Fabulous relaxing holiday.

L'habitation correspond à la description, aucun problème en particulier. Arthur est très réactif s'il y a un petit problème. Le ménage est fait consciencieusement tous les samedis. L'environnement est très sympa. Nous avons laissé des appréciations dans le livre d'or dans l'appartement allant dans ce sens. Si nous revenons au Portugal, nous reviendrons ici. Nécessite une voiture. Bon séjour aux suivants.

Michel D - Au bord de la mer et pas loin de la montagne.

Uma casa que nós faz sentir realmente em “casa” ! Dispõe de tudo o que necessitamos para o dia a dia . Sem dúvida uma excelente hipótese para quem tem crianças e quer algo tranquilo! 
Relativamente ao SR Artur foi incansável , muito atencioso , preocupado e sempre que necessário estava pronto ajudar ! Sem dúvida que irei voltar ! 

Joana Aug 2021

I would highly recommend Casa no Sol for a holiday in Algarve. The apartment is well equipped and clean. A lot of nice beaches very nearby. Also a large beach suitable for kids, with calm waves. Artur, the host, does everything to make you feel at home and is always easy to reach. 

Martjin Jul 2021

We have now stayed at Casa No Sol for the second time and we can honestly say that we love this place so much that we will be returning again soon. The owner is very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. We feel so at home there.

Dave W - Home in the Sun.  Lovely apartment with everything you need all UK TV sports a bonus with well maintained grounds. Great location in between Carvoeiro and Ferragudo

Sharon P - A month in a happy place

Perfekte, saubere und moderne Wohnung. Anlage mit schönen Pool und Ausblick. Gute Kommunikation mit dem netten Vermieter.

Susan S - Nice Appartment

The apartment was clean and well-maintained. Enough space for a family of 4 persons and perfectly equiped for our purpose. The communication with Artur the owner worked very good and he gave us very useful informations about the beaches, restaurants and supermarkets. We had a great time there and would highly recommend this location

Christoph v H - Fabulous hollidays

We had a great time in Sesmarias, the apartment is great located, we loved the terrace close to the pools so that we could watch the kids also from there. The outside area is very nice and spacious. There were three pools perfect for every age. One little store is in walking distance where we always got our rolls for breakfast.Our two favorite restaurants (also in walking distance) were Luisas and the other Italian place next to the water tower. Both offered great food and were very friendly! The closest beach was a five minute drive away: Praia dos Caneiros, we liked that one best. The communication with the owner was great, we received a lot of tips and information upfront.

Christina Z - Great location close to beautiful beaches

A great location close to major towns and places of interest. Great customer service from Art, well maintained apartment, we had a perfect holiday. Would highly recommend

Liz R - A lovely apartment with everything you need.

Mooi appartement. Zeer compleet ingericht. Goede bedden. Fijne badkamer met genoeg opbergmogelijkheden. Keuken goed uitgerust. Fijn was ook de aanwezigheid van een wasmachine. Mooi zwembad met ligbedden. Zwembad was zeer goed verzorgd. Door de ligging van het appartement op de begane grond kon men zo het zwembad inlopen vanaf het terras. De airco hebben we niet gemist, omdat er rolluiken aanwezig waren en het in de avond goed afkoelde. Artur had in de mail goede tips gegeven wat er zoal in de regio te doen was voor wat betreft supermarkt, stranden, bezienswaardigheden en restaurants enz. Bij vragen kon je even contact met hem opnemen en het werd verzorgd. Zeker ook belangrijk: er was een zeer goede WiFi. Wij komen zeker nog eens terug.

Lidy L - Mooi appartement

Sehr schöne Wohnung,sehr sauber, super Lager,wunderschön Blick.Sehr empfehlenswert gerne immer wieder

Paulo M - Wunderschöner Wohnung

Nous étions deux couples d'amis, nous avons passé une semaine chez Artur et nos vacances ont été réussi !!! La résidence est très bien située, proche de tout et très calme ... Artur s'est rendu disponible du jour de la réservation jusqu'au jour du départ ... très bon hôte ! Nous recommandons vivement son logement pour passer un agréable séjour !!

Johanna L - Très bon séjour

This apartment was perfect for us, we loved to stay there. The kitchen was fully equipped, I could even wash our clothes with the washing machine. The apartment was very nice, new bathroom, shows that the owner has a good taste. Good internet and also IP TV, which was perfect for the evenings.

It is very close to all the famous beaches, Benagil cave/beach is 15 min by car and the nearest is 5 min only. I loved the fishing villages nearby and will definitely come back to stay here again.

Rita B - Casa no Sol is Perfect

Wir hatten einen schönen Urlaub in Ihrer Wohnung. Die Wohnung war sauber und es war alles vorhanden was man im Urlaub benötigt. Die Betten waren bequem und die Küche war gut ausgestattet. Wir hatten nichts zu beanstanden. Die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind sehr gut und die Anbindung zum Strand ebenfalls. Aber man muss ein Auto dabei haben. Schön wäre es gewesen, wenn man wenigstens ein deutsches Fernsehprogramm gehabt hätte. Da die Wohnung bei der Anreise noch ausgekühlt war, hatten wir die vorhandenen Heizlüfter in Betrieb. Ein elektrischer Flächenheizkörper wäre nach meiner Auffassung angebrachter, der die ganze Wohnung einschließlich Bad erwärmt. Die gesamte Wohnanlage war sauber, ruhig und sehr gepflegt. Parkplätze sind ausreichend direkt an der Anlage vorhanden. Sesmarias liegt zentral in der Westalgarve als guter Ausgangspunkt die Westalgarve zu erkunden. Wir waren zu frieden und hatten schöne Tage in Sesmarias im Wohnkomplex in einer Wohnung direkt an der gepflegten und sauberen Poolanlage.

Peter Z - Urlaub in der Westalgarve in Sesmarias

To say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa No Sol, would be an understatement. It was more like our second home in the sun! The area of Sesmarias is peaceful, yet only a short drive from the popular centre of Carvoeiro. Our stay was made even more comfortable with the benefit of excellent TV (UK, Sky and Portuguese channels), and the apartment has every conceivable item to make it a home from home. We love the Portuguese people and cannot wait for our return in 2019. #lovedit

Kath W - Casa No Sol is like paradise in the sun! It felt just like our second home in the sun #happy!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this vacation property. Updated, clean compact kitchen with everything you need including washing machine. We were the first to use the newly renovated washroom which has been very tastefully done and includes great storage. Very comfortable living room, dining area. Excellent Wifi , IPTV and also Portuguese cable television. Lovely terrace off living room area with an enjoyable view down the valley towards Portimao and next to the very nice pool area a great spot to catch the afternoon sun. The apartment is in an urbanization but there is still enough vacant land around that you have goats grazing around the apartment which was fun to see. A few restaurants and bars near by so you didn't always need to drive but I would suggest a vehicle for getting to the beach and exploring. If you don't want to drive there is the Falesia bus service that connects Ferragudo, Carvoeiro and Lagoa and stops almost in front of Ponte Grand and makes stops at beaches along the way, very handy. You are also spoiled for choice of grocery stores in the area with several no more than a 5 minute drive away.
If there were any problems just email Art and he looked after things immediately. We had a bit of a problem with the toilet and it was fixed in about an hour amazing service considering Art was in England. Art was also very prompt and professional in answering all questions when we were initially booking and subsequent interactions. Our deposit was also returned very quickly. Cleaning was also good and reliable. The only thing that could be done a bit better is the bed which was quite hard. This was an extremely pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again and will be recommending to friends. Can only imagine how much fun it would be in warmer weather with the pool open.

Brian T - Great Stay!

Séjour agréable ,propriété propre et bien entretenue.piscine super et très accessible depuis l'appartement. Appartement confortable et bien équipé. Propriétaire serviable et disponible.

Samya T - Très bon emplacement calme et reposant , loin de la foule

The apartment is set in a very peaceful location with lovely views of Portimao from the large gardens.  Ideally a car is required.  There are Aldi, Apolonia and Pingo Doce supermarkets just a couple of minutes drive away.  The nearest beach (Praia dos Caneiros) is very quiet and a 5-minute drive away. The apartment has everything that you need for a home from home.  We were very lucky to benefit from the recently installed new kitchen and appliances.  There was a good quality internet connection which is one of our most important criteria when selecting an apartment. We had a very relaxing week and excellent weather for the beginning of March.

Marilyn R - Very Relaxing Week

A lovely apartment in a quiet and peaceful location, yet close enough to all the action if you want it. We stayed with our two year old and the small pool was perfect for him to walk around in. He also enjoyed the little play park and all the space in the gardens to run around! There were lots of lovely little beaches close by and the owners left all the information we needed to find our way around which was very helpful. The apartment was well equipped meaning we could eat in, as well as trying the local restaurants which were all fantastic by the way. And with 3 supermarkets within 5 minutes drive, we had loads of choice! All in all it was a very relaxing week and we would definitely go back to stay again! Thank you!

Carla G - Wonderful week

 The apartment is very clean and superbly equipped, even to the extent of a complete range of kitchen knives. There is a small patio at the rear of the apartment looking onto the very large swimming pool. The pool is very large but divided into three sections of varying depths. This patio was wonderful for taking breakfast. Another major plus is the extreme quietness of the apartment, even when there were two or three families in the complex it was really peaceful and quiet. There are many superb restaurants within 15 minute drive, and when I say superb, I really mean it. I would book a second visit next year

John R - Apartment Review

 

Het is een fijn appartement, leuk zwembad. Op loopafstand een supermarktje voor vers brood. Dichtbij verschillende strandjes, betaalbare restaurants en diverse supermarkten. Wel een auto noodzakelijk. Wel wat last van muggen, maar met het dichthouden van de deuren wel te behelpen.

Marenne i - Fijn appartement dichtbij verschillende strandjes, restaurants en winkels

bottom of page